/
  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

    You own this

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.

about

The women of the music world are gradually gaining well deserved recognition, because music is music, no matter whose mind creates it. It has been sadly true that women often get the short end of the stick in being acknowledged. With this release, we change that for a moment.

It includes a wide sampling of new and archive music from women artists, from sweet and contemplative to driving and powerful, noise/glitch, math and more.

credits

released February 5, 2018

Artists:
“Stark Effect” – Dawn Tuesday dawntuesday.bandcamp.com
“A Little SteamFunk” – Gypsy Witch www.gypsywitch.rocks/my-music
"August Anxiety" - Altocumulus www.pyracantha.com/music/2010/12/09/
"The Untold Story" - Conni St Pierre - Originally from Mythical Creatures (2018, planned)
“NGC 5264” – Skoddie skoddie.bandcamp.com
“Hello Zero One” and “Numbers” – Tantroniq – Originally from Hello Zero One (2010) tantroniq.bandcamp.com/album/hello-zero-one
“Vayuna or Encounter” – Antara Annemarie Borg annemarieborg.com
“Cead Mile Failte” – Candy L – Originally from My Blood Across The Sea (2016) candyl.bandcamp.com/album/my-blood-across-the-sea
“Red Carnations” – VAERNA soundcloud.com/vaerna
“metanoia” – Magnetic Wind and Tim Jones – (single) (2017) magneticwind.bandcamp.com/track/metanoia
“Casta diva” – ʞu¡0ɹʞS ʞui0ɹʞs.com

Cover design:
RadHaus radhaus.studio

Cover art:
Giovanni Antonio da Brescia (aka Zoan Andrea) - Four Dancing Muses commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Zoan_Andrea_(%3F)_-_Four_Dancing_Muses_-_Google_Art_Project.jpg

license

all rights reserved

tags

about

RadioSpiral Barnet, UK

RadioSpiral promotes captivating electronica 24/7 on radiospiral.net.

We promote tracks created specifically for programs on RadioSpiral, including tracks by RadioSpiral hosts and artists.

All purchases go to offset the cost of running the station. Please buy, download, and tell your friends!
... more

contact / help

Contact RadioSpiral

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code